City Council

The City Council serves as the legislative body of the city: enacting laws, passing ordinances, resolutions and looking out for the general needs of our community.  The City Council consists of seven elected officials who serve at-large. 

Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month except July and August. The Committee of Whole meets at 6:15pm prior to the Council Meeting at 7:00pm.  The public is welcome to attend.  

The current meeting and archived meetings are available for viewing on the City of Brooklyn YouTube channel.