You are here: Home > Local Government > Committees & Commissions > Domestic Abuse Commission

Domestic Abuse Commission

The purpose of the Domestic Abuse Commission is to effectuate coordination between agencies, departments, and the courts with victims of domestic violence and to promote effective prevention, intervention and treatment techniques.  The committee meets every couple of months. 

The Domestic Abuse Commission consists of:
  • Three Citizen Members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by Council
  • One member of the:
    • Mayor's Office
    • City Council
    • Police Department
    • School Board


Current Domestic Abuse Commission Members

Organization  Member 
Mayor's Office Rep  Mayor Katie Gallagher
Police Department Rep  Scott Mielke, Chief
Council Rep  Meg Ryan Shockey
School Board Rep  Bonnie Bartczak 
Citizen Rep  Joanne Maroulis
Citizen Rep  Ruth Ann Scarbro 
Citizen Rep  Robin Lawrence