You are here: Home > About Us > City Directory


City Directory


Mayor's Offices  
Brooklyn City Hall
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.351.2133 
Richard Balbier, Mayor
rbalbier@brooklynohio.gov 
216.635.4221 
  Jill Ludwig, Mayor's Secretary
jludwig@brooklynohio.gov
216.635.4220

 
 
Safety Forces - Emergency Call 911   
Brooklyn Police Department
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.749.1234 

Edward Chessar, Safety Director
echessar@brooklynohio.gov 
216.635.4218 

Scott Mielke, Police Chief
smielke@brooklynohio.gov 
216.635.4237 
Brooklyn Fire Department
8400 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.749.1212  
Joseph Zemek, Fire Chief
jzemek@brooklynohio.gov
216.635.4226

 
 
Service Department   
Brooklyn Service Garage
9400 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.635.4232
216.635.4233 (info line) 
John Verba, Service Director
jverba@brooklynohio.gov 
216.635.4219 

 
 
Recreation Department   
John M. Coyne Recreation Center
7600 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.351.5334
Maria McGinty, Recreation Manager
mmcginty@brooklynohio.gov 
216.635.4284 

 
 
Senior Department   
Brooklyn Senior-Community Center
7727 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.635.4222 
Rita Enovitch, Coordinator
renovitch@brooklynohio.gov 
216.635.4262 

 
 
Finance Department   
Finance Department
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144 
216.351.2133

Regional Income Tax Agency
440.526.0900 or 800.860.7482
Dan Enovitch
Finance Director
216.351.2133
denovitch@brooklynohio.gov

 
 
Building Department   
Building Department
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.635.4203 
Dave Kulscar
Building Commissioner
dkulcsar@brooklynohio.gov
216.635.4201

 
 
Economic Development   
Economic Development 
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
Fran Migliorino, Economic Development Director
fmigliorino@brooklynohio.gov
216.635.4289  

 
 
City Council   
City Council
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144 
Mary-Jo Banish, Asst. Clerk of Council
mbanish@brooklynohio.gov
216.635.4216 

 
 
Legal Department   
Legal Department
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144 
Scott Claussen, Law Director
sclaussen@brooklynohio.gov
216.635.4223 

 
 
Mayor's Court   
Mayor's Court
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144 
Grace Musto, Clerk of Courts
gmusto@brooklynohio.gov
216.635.4255