You are here: Home > Local Government > City Council

City Council

Contact Information

Assistant Clerk of Council
Mary-Jo Banish
Brooklyn City Hall
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144

Public Notices

Please be advised that at the conclusion of the regular meeting of the Brooklyn City Council on Monday, January 23, 2017, the Public Safety & Environmental Committee and the Public Works Committee will each meet briefly to elect a chair and set meeting dates/times for 2017.  These meetings will be held in the Council Chambers at 7619 Memphis Avenue, Brooklyn, OH 44144. 


The Finance Committee will elect their chair at their regular meeting time of 6:30 p.m. in the Conference Room, and also appoint a new community member to the Audit Committee.







City Council meetings are the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 7:00pm in the Council Chambers located at 7619 Memphis Avenue.  Council recesses during July & August, with special meetings as necessary. Meetings that fall on a holiday Monday will be held the following Tuesday. 

City Council Members

Antony DeMarco 
8960 Spring Crest Drive
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.741.0655 (h)
Term Expires: 12/31/2019  
Ron Van Kirk (Interim Council President and President Pro-Tempore)
10122 Manoa Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.965.5737 (c)
Term Expires: 12/31/2019  
Mary Balbier
4576 Eastlane Drive
Brooklyn, Ohio 44144
216.351.3776 (h)
Term Expires: 12/31/2017
Kathleen Pucci 
10206 Biddulph Road
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.459.1195 (h)
Term Expires: 12/31/2017  
Barb Paulitzky
4795 Tiedeman Road
Brooklyn, Ohio 44144
Term Expires: 12/31/19
Kevin Tanski 
6604 Vandalia Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
216.661.1830 (h)
Term Expires: 12/31/2017
Assistant Clerk of Council
Mary-Jo Banish 
Brooklyn City Hall
7619 Memphis Avenue
Brooklyn, OH 44144
Debbie Tomusko
8627 Torrance
216-661-6714 (h)
Term Expires: 12/31/17

The Finance Committee meets at 6:30pm prior to Council meetings.  Kathy Pucci - chair, Ron Van Kirk, Barb Paulitzky

The Public Works Committee meets as needed.   Kevin Tanski - chair; Tony DeMarco; Mary Balbier 

The Public Safety & Environmental Committee meets as needed.  Debbie Tomusko - chair, Barb Paulitzky; Ron Van Kirk

Planning Commission Rep: Kathy Pucci

Recreation Board Rep: Kevin Tanski

Domestic Violence: Barb Paulitzky 

Legislative Update: Tony DeMarco

Volunteer Fire Dependents Board: Kevin Tanski and Tony DeMarco 

Fair Housing Rep: Mary Balbier

Economic Development Committee Rep: Kathy Pucci

Sustainability Committee: Kevin Tanski

School Board Liasion: Ron Van Kirk

Council Meetings are shown on AT&T Uverse channel 99 and WOW channel 21

Day  Time