You are here: Home > Local Government > Committees & Commissions > Economic Development Committee

Economic Development Committee







The Economic Development Committee shall be responsible for the development of policies and procedures to attract employers and businesses that will create new jobs, retain existing jobs and generate new capital investment for the City of Brooklyn.  The primary goal of the committee is to create a consensus building process when working with various businesses for attraction and retention purposes through the Department of Economic Development.   

The committee meets on an as needed basis related to specific project needs.   

Economic Development Committee Members

2017 Members 
Katherine A. Gallagher, Mayor
Andy Celcherts, Council Rep
Kevin Butler, Law Director
Tom Raguz, Finance Director
Dave Kulcsar, Building Commissioner 
Andi Udris, Economic Development Director 
Jeff Suhay, Business Rep 

blue button with a white clock on it